Mä voin tänäänkin valita, että onko mulla kaikki ihan huonosti vai kaikki ihan hyvin. Tänään valitsin sen, jossa mulla on kaikki hyvin.

Äsken kaupungilla näin ex:n tuttuja. En tiedä, näkivätkö he minua, enkä tiedä, kuinka moni heistä tietää meidän erosta. Kaikella tuolla ei ole mitään merkitystä, ainoastaan sillä, että muistot tulvivat taas mieleeni.. ja hetken mietin, olisiko mulla sittenkin tänään kaikki huonosti...


Walking Away

You can cry
But don't cry for me
I can't take it no more
That's the way it must be

You can't lie
You're way back in
Back into my heart
I won't let it be broken again

I took a tumble
I started to stumble
That's when I fell

Into a love
A thought came from above
I was under your spell

The things that mattered
Were broken and shattered
One by one

I was so sad
But now I'm glad
It's over and over

There's just one more thing
That I want to say
I truly loved you
But now I'm walking away
I put no one above you
That's why I'm walking away

Jonny Lang